Welcome to our brand new website! Check out all of our tunes, videos, and more! close ×
Buy on iTunes Buy on Amazon
National Dust — National Dust III
Release date : Feb. 11, 2012
Label : Rock Royalty Records
  1. Burn Down The Highway
  2. Pull The Trigger
  3. King Of The Mountain
  4. Take Me Home
  5. For So Long
  6. Southern Pie
  7. Deal On The Bayou
  8. Rain Must Fall
  9. Drinkin’ You Off My Mind
  10. You’re Gonna Lose This Man
  11. Devil’s Train
  12. The Ledge

National Dust III

“Their most recent release and the third CD from NATIONAL DUST includes the songs “Rain Must Fall”, “Southern Pie”, “Burn Down The Highway” & “King Of The Mountain”!!”


‘III’ is the breathtaking hugely enjoyable new twelve track album from US southern rock band National Dust. This album has all the fundamentals I like about albums of this genre that strikes that chord with me for its rich diversity and fun electric energy.

‘Burn Down The Highway’ is a hard hitting stomper right up there with Blackstone Cherry and Electric Mary. This is a fun guitar fuelled rocker. ‘Deal On The Bayou’ slams, I love this track to bits, everything clicks together, superb guitar work, slamming drums and huge raspy vocals. This is a southern rocker and comes at you like a mix of Mr. Big, Blackstone Cherry though to Chickenfoot and Black Country Communion, awesome song, play it loud. ‘Pull The Trigger’ is another fine track, this is another ditty that I can imagine will be awesome live. It smokes, again has a sexy retro vibe, a little Who crossed with 38 Special and maybe even Joan Jett, even though the vocals are male, just got the dirty swagger to it. ‘Rain Must Fall’ is huge, it chugs along at a foot-stomping place and showcases all the elements of sexy retro seventies rock with a little sleazy edge. This is my favourite song on the album, up there with the best of them. ‘You’re Gonna Lose This Man’ is more of the above, this song is quite groovy, very southern tinted with killer guitars and vocals that hit the spot.

There is so much to enjoy from this album.  I’m really excited about this band, musically it’s all here, there is something for everyone to enjoy throughout the CD, we couldn’t ask for more really.  Watch out for National Dust, one to look out for in the future and a band who perform with feeling and style, and that’s a rare thing. National Dust are slick and soulful and deserve to be massive. Europe awaits you fellas.